Creative, blended educational opportunities that combine elements from traditionally separate approaches to learning—e.g., formal-plus-informal, career and technical education-plus-college preparatory—and are aligned across the scope of learning partners—result in learners gaining and building their skills in ways that work best.

Research by Adam Maltese, Robert Tai, and colleagues also shows how important out-of-school STEM experiences are at developing an interest in science, especially at the elementary school level.

Join us on Saturday, December 7th, starting at 10:00 am ET, to learn about the value of connecting in-school and out-of-school STEM activities, to hear from educators who have implemented successful programs, and to explore ways you can connect your learning environment to settings outside your building.

Date: Saturday, December 7, 2019
Time:
10 am – 2 pm ET
9 am – 1 pm CT
8 am – 12 pm MT
7 am – 11 am PT
Member price: $63
Nonmember price: $79
Attendance/Participation Certificate: $9.95

Learn more here:

https://naaee.org/eepro/learning/online-courses-webinars-workshops/connecting-school-and-out-school-stem